Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the San Francisco Waldorf School Association whose primary activity is providing Waldorf education in San Francisco.

The Board meets regularly to discuss long-term planning, the establishment and aims of financial stability into the future, and to ensure that the Association is fulfilling its business and legal obligations.

The Board is presently composed of parents, alumni parents, faculty, and friends of the school who have demonstrated an understanding for and commitment to the aims of Waldorf education. There are also members from the College of Teachers. Under the by-laws of the corporation, a College member is the Board Second Vice-President. Board members contribute a considerable amount of time, energy, expertise and financial resources for the future development of the school.

Decisions or policies that affect the budget, such as tuitions and salaries, or that have legal implications are decided at Board meetings. All Board meetings are public; the times and locations announced regularly to all parents. It remains at the discretion of the Board President to meet in executive session when particularly sensitive matters are to be discussed.

2015 -2016 Board Meetings
6 - 9pm (public from 6 - 7:30pm, except where noted)

September 8 at the High School
November 3 at the Grade School
December 8 at the High School
January 26 at the Grade School
March 8 at the High School
June 7 at the Grade School

2015 - 2016 Board Members

Joan Caldarera
Danielle Dignan
John Froley
Elizabeth Halifax
Ghita Harris-Newton
Gretchen Hillenbrand
John Jackson
Sami Kudsi, Secretary 
Elizabeth Rutherfurd
Alison Sant, Vice President
Sheila Schroeder, President
Jim Stearns
Carina Trowbridge
Moira Walsh
William Wolcott, Treasurer
Mike Zatopa

Caleb Buckley, Ex-Officio
Gerhard Engels, Ex-Officio